Ercall Magna Parish Council

Clerk to the Parish Council

Edward Davies Fellow ILCM 9 Burnham Avenue Belvidere Paddocks Shrewsbury Shropshire. SY2 5LL

Please ask for Edward Davies. Tel: Home 01743 366420 8th May 2017

E-mail: edward865davies@btinternet.com

To: All Members of Ercall Magna Parish Council.

(Other circulation for information only)

Dear Sir/Madam

You are hereby summoned to attend the <u>ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL</u> to be held in the <u>COMMUNITY ROOM</u>, <u>HIGH ERCALL SCHOOL</u>, <u>CHURCH ROAD</u>, <u>HIGH ERCALL</u> on <u>MONDAY</u>, 15th MAY 2017 at 7.00 P.M. The meeting is open to the Press and Public.

Mobile phones are to be turned off during the meeting.

Yours faithfully

Edward Davies Fellow ILCM. Clerk to the Parish Council

<u>A G E N D A</u>

- 1. To elect a Chairman of the Council for the ensuring municipal year. (The Chairman will then make the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- 2. To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuring municipal year. (The Vice-Chairman will then make the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- 3. Apologies for absence.

To receive from Members any apologies for absence.

4. Declarations of interest and dispensations

To receive any declarations of interest relating to business to be conducted in this meeting and confirmation of any relevant dispensations. Members are reminded that they are required to leave the room during the discussion and voting on matters in which they have a Disclosable pecuniary interest, whether or not the interest is entered in the register of Members' interests maintained by the Monitoring Officer.

5. Appointment of Committees 2017/2018

As an aid to Members, the names of Members of the Council are shown where they were appointed in the previous municipal year.

Planning (6)	Environmental (3)	Finance (3)	Footpaths (4)
Kevin Connor Richard Hartshorn Chris Purves Scott Walker Ray Wickson Andy Williams	Chris Bartlett Kevin Connor Louise Oldfield	Louise Oldfield Scott Walker Andy Williams	Kevin Connor Louise Hughes Chris Purves Mel Ward

6. Financial Appointments 2017/2018

As an aid to Members, the names of Members of the Council are shown where they were appointed in the previous municipal year.

Bank Signatures (Any 2 from 4)	Internal Audit	Responsible Finance Officer (RFO)
Chris Bartlett	Scott Walker	Clerk to the Council
Louise Hughes	Ray Wickson	
Scott Walker	and	
Ray Wickson	Katrina Baker	

7. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies and Organisations 2017/2018

As an aid to Members, the names of Members of the Council are shown where they were appointed in the previous municipal year.

Organisation	2017/2018	Total number of	Term of
	Nominations	Representatives to	Appointment
		be Appointed	
High Ercall	Ray Wickson	2	One Year
Village Hall	Andy Williams		
High Ercall Village Hall	The Parish Council		
Trustees			
SALC – Wrekin	Chairman	2	One Year
Area Committee	Stephen Bentley		
High Ercall	Beatrice Cains	1	?
School Governors			
High Ercall Exhibition	Ray Wickson	1	One Year
Endowment			
High Ercall Consolidated	Chris Bartlett	4	One Year
Charities	Brian Newbold		
	Scott Walker		
	Mel Ward		
Snow Warden	Chris Bartlett	1	One Year
Tree Warden	Louise Hughes	1	One Year