447/17

Action

Ercall Magna Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Ercall Magna Parish Council held on Monday 15th May 2017 at 7.00 p.m. in the Community Room, High Ercall School, Church Road, High Ercall.

PRESENT: Cllr's Stephen Bentley, Kevin Connor, Richard Hartshorn, Louise Hughes, Brian Newbold, Chris Purves, Scott Walker, Mel Ward, Ray Wickson and Andy Williams.

Also in attendance: 6 members of the public, Inspector Gary Wade from West Mercia and the Parish Clerk.

01/05/17.AM Election of Chairman

Cllr Louise Hughes proposed Cllr Ray Wickson for Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Scott Walker.

There were no other nominations. Cllr Ray Wickson was then elected as Chairman.

The Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office was read and signed.

02/05/17.AM Appointment of Vice Chairman

Cllr Richard Hartshorn proposed Cllr Louise Hughes for Vice Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Chris Purves.

There were no other nominations. Cllr Louise Hughes was then appointed as Vice Chairman.

The Vice Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office was read and signed.

03/05/16.AM Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence had been received from Cllr's Chris Bartlett (family) and Louise Oldfield (poorly). **These apologies were accepted.**

04/05/17.AM Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Resolved: to note that no Disclosable Pecuniary interests were received on any item included on the agenda in accordance with Sections 50-52, Local Government Act 2000 and The Local Authorities (Model Code of Conduct) (England) Act 2001 and no applications for dispensations.

05/05/16.AM Appointment of Committees 2017/2018

5.1 Planning Committee (6)

(Cllr's Kevin Connor, Chris Purves, Scott Walker, Mel Ward, Ray Wickson and Andy Williams)

St Martins/Minutes/Annual Meeting 150517

448/17

AM.MAY.17

Action

	5.2	Environment Committee (3) (Cllr's Chris Bartlett, Kevin Connor and Louise Oldfield)				
	5.3	Finance Committee (3) (Cllr's Louise Oldfield, Scott Walker and Andy Williams)				
	5.4	Footpaths Committee (4)				
		(Cllr's Kevin Connor, Louise Hughes, Chris Purves and Mel Ward)				
	Propo Secone	Cllr Stephen Bentley Cllr Andy Williams				
Resolved:		red: that the above appointments be approved.				
06/05/17.AM	Financial Appointments 2017/2018					
	6.1 Bank Signatures (Any 2 from 4) (Cllr's Chris Bartlett, Louise Hughes, Scott Walker and Ray Wickson)					
	6.2 Internal Audit (2 + Auditor) (Cllr's Scott Walker and Ray Wickson and Katrina Baker)					
	6.3	Responsible Finance Officer (RFO) (Parish Clerk Edward Davies)				
	Propo Secono					
	Resolv	red: that the above appointments be approved.				
07/05/17.AM	Appoi 2017/2	ntment of Representatives to Outside Bodies and Organisation 2018				
	7.1	High Ercall Village Hall (2) (Cllr's Ray Wickson and Andy Williams)				
	7.2	High Ercall Village Hall Trustees (The Parish Council)				
	7.3	SALC – Wrekin Area Committee (2) (Cllr's Stephen Bentley and Ray Wickson)				
	7.4	High Ercall School Governors (1) (Cllr Beatrice Cains)				
	7.5	High Ercall Exhibition Endowment (1) (Cllr Ray Wickson)				

449/17

AM.MAY.17

				Action	
7.6	6 High Ercall Consolidated Charities (4) (Cllr's Chris Bartlett, Brian Newbold, Scott Walker and Mel Ward)				
7.7	.7 Snow Warden (1) (Cllr Chris Bartlett)				
7.8	7.8 Tree Warden (1)				
	(Cllr Louise Hughes)				
7.9	т <i>в</i> . V	V Bus User Group (1)			
1.9		Ray Wickson)			
D					
Propo Secon		Cllr Richard Hartshorn Cllr Kevin Connor			
becom	ucu.				
Resolv	ved:	that the above appointmen	nts be approved.		
There	here being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting				
closed at 19.14 p.m.					
Signe	d		Date	Chairman	

Signed: