# **Ercall Magna Parish Council**

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Ercall Magna Parish Council held on Monday 13th May 2019 at 7.00 p.m. in the Community Room, High Ercall School, Church Road, High Ercall.

**PRESENT:** Cllr's Elaine Aston, Graham Barrow, Kevin Connor, Amy Glenholmes,

Richard Hartshorn, Louise Hughes, Chris Purves, Tony Smith, Mel Ward and

Ray Wickson

Also in attendance: the Parish Clerk.

Before the meeting started all Cllr's signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office, Disclosable Pecuniary Interest Register Form and were issued with a new Code of Conduct.

# 01/05/19.AM Election of Chairman

Cllr Kevin Connor proposed Cllr Ray Wickson for Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Graham Barrow.

There were no other nominations. Cllr Ray Wickson was then elected as Chairman.

The Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office was read and signed.

## 02/05/19.AM Appointment of Vice Chairman

Cllr Ray Wickson proposed Cllr Mel Ward for Vice Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Tony Smith.

Cllr Chris Purves proposed Cllr Kevin Connor for Vice Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Richard Hartshorn.

Members agreed to hold a secret ballot for this appointment which resulted in Cllr Kevin Connor 6 votes, Cllr Mel Ward 4 votes. Therefore Cllr Kevin Connor was appointed Vice-Chairman.

The Vice Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office was read and signed.

# 03/05/19.AM Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence had been received from Cllr's Stephen Bentley (attending another meeting), Angela Price (previous appointment) and Sandy Walker (holiday). **These apologies were accepted.** 

## 04/05/19.AM Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

**Resolved:** to note that no Disclosable Pecuniary interests were received on any item included on the agenda in accordance with Sections 50-52, Local Government Act 2000 and The Local Authorities (Model Code of Conduct) (England) Act 2001 and no applications for dispensations.

\_\_\_\_\_

Action

# 05/05/19.AM Appointment of Committees 2019/2020

## **5.1** Planning Committee (6)

(Cllr's Elaine Aston, Kevin Connor, Chris Purves, Mel Ward, Ray Wickson & one vacancy)

#### **5.2** Environment Committee (3)

(Cllr's Kevin Connor, Richard Hartshorn & one vacancy)

#### **5.3** Finance Committee (3)

(Cllr's Amy Glenholmes, Louise Hughes & Chris Purves)

# **5.4** Footpaths Committee (4)

(Cllr's Kevin Connor, Louise Hughes, Chris Purves & Mel Ward)

**Proposed:** Cllr Richard Hartshorn **Seconded:** Cllr Elaine Aston

Resolved: that the above appointments be approved.

# 06/05/19.AM Financial Appointments 2019/2020

# 6.1 Bank Signatures (Any 2 from 4)

(Cllr's Graham Barrow, Louise Hughes, Mel Ward & Ray Wickson)

# 6.2 Internal Audit (2 + Auditor)

(Cllr's Amy Glenholmes, Ray Wickson & Katrina Baker)

#### 6.3 Responsible Finance Officer (RFO)

(Parish Clerk Edward Davies)

**Proposed:** Cllr Kevin Connor **Seconded:** Cllr Chris Purves

Resolved: that the above appointments be approved.

# 07/05/19.AM Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies and Organisations 2019/2020

## 7.1 High Ercall Village Hall (2)

(Cllr's Tony Smith & Ray Wickson.)

## 7.2 High Ercall Village Hall Trustees

(The Parish Council)

# 7.3 SALC – Wrekin Area Committee (2)

(Cllr's Louise Hughes & Ray Wickson)

\_\_\_\_\_\_

CUO	n

7.4	<b>High Ercall Exhibition Endowment (1)</b> (Cllr Ray Wickson)		
7.5	High Ercall Consolidated Charities (4) (Cllr's Elaine Aston, Richard Hartshorn, Mel Ward & one vacancy)		
7.6	Snow Warden (1) (Cllr Graham Barrow)		
7.7	Tree Warden (1) (Cllr Louise Hughes)		
7.8	T & W Bus User Group (1) (Cllr Ray Wickson)		
7.9	Parish Charter Monitoring Group (1) (Cllr Louise Hughes)		
7.10	CPRE (2) (Cllr's Kevin Connor & Chris Purves)		
Propo Secon		Cllr Richard Hartshorn Cllr Chris Purves	
Resolv	ved:	that the above appointments be approved.	
	being n at 19.2	to further business the Chairman declared the meeting 10 p.m.	
Signed	d	Date	Chairmar

\_\_\_\_\_\_