WAC Report for Ercall Magna Parish Council Annual Meeting 2024

Wrekin Area Committee has met three times since the last Ercall Magna Parish Council Annual Meeting 2023.

Committee Members from Ercall Magna are Cllrs Graham Barrow, Sandie Noyes-Thomas, Louise Hughes and Ray Wickson.

During the year we have had representations from West Mercia Police, Superintendent Dunne and Inspector Matt Sanders (15th June).

In the November meeting a presentation from Anthea Lowe (TWC) and Richard Philips (TWC) on Community Governance Review was given.

This covered: creating, merging, altering or abolishing parishes.

The name or stye of parishes or creation of town councils.

The electoral arrangements; number of councillors, warding etc.

Grouping parishes (or de-grouping parishes)

Other local arrangements, including Parish Meetings.

Town and Parishes were encouraged to have their say.

After the presentation WAC AGM was held and appointments agreed.

Cllr Unwins was re-elected as Chairman as was Cllr Wickson to the position of Vic-Chairman. SALC representative members were Cllr G. Offhand, Cllr s. Reynolds, Cllr S Stacey, Cllr R. Wickson and Cllr A. Wilson.

Katrina Baker was confirmed as WAC Secretary.

A motion from Cllr A. Wilson was adopted, to ask **SALC to encourage where** possible all parties in the geographical County of Shropshire in which the ambition to engage with the undertakings of the Climate Change Act 2008 to develop a zero-carbon future for their respective communities.

At the January 2024 meeting a presentation on the NHS Transformation Programme was given by a team of SATH Clinicians. As a result of this presentation it has now been rolled out across the whole of Shropshire County.

To date there has been no representation from T&C Cabinet Member, however it is hoped attendance will be present at our next meeting.

This is set for Wednesday 17th April 2024.